Alan's new Hullbum
original writer unknown
from Sounds '75 - discovered by Michael Clayton

Alan’s new Hullbum - Sounds May 10 1975 

Ex-Lindisfarne leader Alan Hull releases a new album on May 9 called ‘Squire’. Exclusively previewed in SOUNDS this week, the album is named after the BBC television play in which he recently took the title role. It’s his first release since the break up of Lindisfarne earlier this year. The album contains all new material and was produced by Hull himself. Guest musicians include former Lindisfarne members Ray Jackson and Kenny Craddock, as well as Albert Lee, Lesley Duncan and Colin Gibson of Snafu. A single, ‘Dan The Plan’, taken from the album, will be released on May 16. Hull will feature material from ‘Squire’ on his first solo tour in June. He will play around a dozen dates completely unaccompanied, including London’s Victoria Palace Theatre on June 8.