Lindisfarne - Back and Fourth

Back and Fourth (1978)


  1. Juke Box Gypsy (Alan Hull)
  2. Warm Feeling (Ray Jackson / Charlie Harcourt)
  3. Woman (Alan Hull)
  4. Only Alone (Alan Hull)
  5. Run for Home (Alan Hull)
  6. Kings Cross Blues (Ray Jackson / Charlie Harcourt)
  7. Get Wise (Alan Hull)
  8. You and Me (Alan Hull)
  9. Marshall Riley's Army (Alan Hull)
  10. Angels at Eleven (Alan Hull)
  11. Make Me Want to Stay (Alan Hull)


  • Alan Hull: Acoustic guitars, piano, vocals
  • Simon Cowe: Electric & acoustic guitars, banjo, mandolin, vocals
  • Rod Clements: Fretless bass, fiddle
  • Ray Laidlaw: Drums, percussion
  • Ray Jackson: Mandolin, harmonica, percussion, vocals


All tracks produced by Gus Dudgeon (except Marshall Riley's Army, produced by Lindisfarne).

Recorded February to April 1978: By Moonlight and Rockfield.

Engineered by Pat Moranm Dave Charles, Phil Dunne, Stuart Epps.

String Arrangements by Bruce Baxter.

Thanks to Alan Sharp, Steve Gregory, Pete Wingfield.