Lindisfarne - Caught In the Act

Caught In the Act (1984)


  1. Moving House
  2. Taxman
  3. Lady Eleanor
  4. Nights
  5. Mr. Inbetween
  6. Brand New Day
  7. Mystery Play
  8. Lover Not a Fighter
  9. Day Of the Jackal
  10. Stormy Weather
  11. I Must Stop Going to Parties
  12. Marshall Riley's Army
  13. Warm Feeling
  14. Fog On the Tyne
  15. Run For Home
  16. Meet Me On the Corner
  17. Clear White Light

Originally released on vinyl as 'Lindisfarnetastic I & II'.

Album Cover Info

Lindisfarne have been renowned for their live shows since the early seventies and continue to draw huge crowds to this day. The combination of classic songs, faultless presentation and audience participation has made a Lindisfarne concert an unforgettable experience.

This album was recorded at the end of a UK tour, just prior to Christmas 1983 at Lindisfarne's spiritual home, Newcastle City Hall. Although Lindisfarne continue to tour the world with their unique brand of music, Newcastle City Hall holds the record for the greatest number of Lindisfarne performances. At the time of writing, May 1992, it stands at over 125 concerts to an audience in excess of one quarter of a million fans.

"Caught In The Act" is packed with Lindisfarne classics. It includes favourites from the band's first incarnation, "Lady Eleanor" and "Meet Me On The Corner" and the big hits from their second coming, "Run For Home" and "Warm Feeling". Also featured are early eighties showstoppers such as "I Must Stop Going To Parties" and "Stormy Weather".

There are some concerts that only involve watching and listening, not so a Lindisfarne show. It's an event with an atmosphere so tangible that it could almost be bottled and sold. This is the first time that the live Lindisfarne experience has been available on the CD format. Turn up the volume, loosen your vocal cords and put on your dancing Shoes . . .


Recorded Live at: Newcastle City Hall, December 1983 on the Mobile One Studio
Produced by: David Batchelor Remixed at: Lynx Studios and Hi-Level Recording, Newcastle
Mastered at: Tape One, London