Lindisfarne - Roll on, Ruby

Roll On, Ruby (1973)


  1. Taking Care Of Business
  2. North Country Boy
  3. Steppenwolf
  4. Nobody Loves You Anymore
  5. When The War Is Over
  6. Moonshine
  7. Lazy
  8. Roll On River
  9. Toe The Line
  10. Goodbye
  11. Dealer's Choice (CD BONUS)
  12. Tonight (CD BONUS)
  13. You Put The Laff On Me (CD BONUS)
  14. In Your Hand (CD BONUS)


  • Alan Hull - Guitar, Piano, Vocals
  • Ray Jackson - Harp, Mandolin, Vocals
  • Tommy Duffy - Bass, Vocals
  • Paul Nichols - Drums
  • Charlie Harcourt - Guitar
  • Ken Craddock - Keyboards, Guitar, Vocals


Arranged By - Lindisfarne

Arranged By [Orchestra] - Max Middleton

Photography - Ian Vincintini, Mike J. Ward

Producer - Lindisfarne, Mick Sweeney, Roy T. Baker


Released in 2005 for the first time on CD. The 4 bonus tracks were recorded live at the Bob Harris show on 05.08.74 and had previously been released on the 1998 'Dealers Choice' compilation. Instead of these it would have been much better to add alternate versions from the U.S. 'Roll On, Ruby' album.

Note the mistake for track 9, the correct title should have been 'Tow The Line'.