Lindisfarne -Untapped & Acoustic

Untapped & Acoustic (1997)


  1. No Time To Lose
  2. Why Can't I Be Satisfied
  3. Sundown Station
  4. Uncle Sam
  5. Run for Home
  6. Walk a Crooked Mile
  7. Scotch Mist / Bring Down the Government
  8. Call of the Wild
  9. Passing Ghosts
  10. United States of Mind
  11. Lady Eleanor
  12. Winter Song
  13. Dingle Regatta
  14. We Can Swing Together
  15. Clear White Light
  16. 100 Miles To Liverpool (2nd edition only)
  17. Court In The Act (2nd edition only)

Album Cover Info

This album was recorded live at Marden High School, North Shields on the 12th of December 1996 using the Northern Recording mobile unit and remixed at Hi-Level Recording in Whitley Bay on the 8th, 9th and 10th January 1997.


Thanks should go to the following who assisted in the totally painless process:

  • Steve Daggett ( Live Recording Balance Engineer )
  • Dave Bainbridge ( Remix Engineer, Hi-Level Recording )
  • Sparks ( Front of House Sound Engineer )
  • Paul Green, Jed Boyle, Tim Ward ( Northern Recording Ltd. )
  • Woody ( Equipment Meister and Blagger Extraordinaire )
  • Frank Lloyd, Roger Neilson and all at Marden High School
  • Photography by Dave Hudspeth and Colin Thompson
  • Sleeve design by gorgeous Gary [Carverhill] who, with the lovely Louise [both from Grip], also handles all Lindisfarne merchandising, the 'Magic In The Air' fanzine and Lindisfarnews.
  • Lindisfarne Management: Ray Laidlaw and Steve Weltman.